Once Upon a Time

So, I’m finally caught up with Season 3 of the ABC show Once Upon a Time. And oh. My. God. I thought Season 2 made no sense and mucked around with the traditional fairy tale. But Season 3?

There is no logic anymore!

But it is annoyingly clever.

I do love it so. Even if it messes with my head and leaves me with more questions at the end of an episode than it answers. What really got me was Rumplestiltskin’s father. I get how it happens, and in the context of the TV show it is fully explained, but it still messes with my head.

Now the annoying thing is that I have to wait until next week of the new episode. At least it’s not on hiatus or anything. Unlike Sherlock. I’m still bitter about that, Gaits…

And it hasn’t helped my addiction to Captain Hook. I’m still torn between Swanfire and Captain Swan, but I just want Killian to be happy. I think he deserves that much after all the shit he’s had to go through. Loosing his hand, loosing his love, loosing his hope: it would destroy lesser men. He’s just such a loveable rouge.

Leave a comment